Revellanotvanella, and what she said

These are a few of my favorite things..🎁

It’s that time a year again, and just like the past few of them it kind of snuck up on me. If your anything like me, you like to have your cake and eat it, too. I’m right there with you.

Right before December I like to take on a second job, nothing too back-breaking– you know a seasonal job. In the past when homemaking was my only job this was my saving grace just to get me out of the house and feeling like more than just a, Idk, mom? Lol.

Hey, theres definetely not anything wrong with being a full time mother, I did it for five years–It was probably the most rewarding, satifying five years of my life. Not just because I got to be there front-and-center walking my kids to school, being there right when they walk in the door or even visiting them for school lunch–the sentimental things, all the memories they come back and remind you of when their ten years old and your shocked that they still remember those tiny things. Makes you feel like the most special person in the world.

 

But getting back to the cake and eat it too part, lol.

I am definitely not one of those moms who feels embarassed of splurging on myself during the holidays. Every year I will take on a second job JUST for that purpose! Nothing like Christmas Shopping for the babies, and running into that I Gotta Have  It  item, and actually being able to splurge in that moment–on you!!

My daughters love it (they also love shopping), seeing their mommy get just as excited as them. Nothing more miserable than having Christmas feel like a chore, believe me: I’ve  been there.

So I specifically made this post for that purpose. Hence, why I titled this post

These are a few of my favorite things…

(Lastkissinc.com, Great blog by the way)

                           In Progress
                   [Edit][Edit][Edit]

http://tieks.com/holidayboutiek

3 comments on “These are a few of my favorite things..🎁

  1. Sreelal Sreekumar
    December 5, 2016

    How are you ?

    • Revellanotvanel
      December 6, 2016

      Hi, thanks for asking. Well, as I can be I guess lol –start my new job today 😴
      It’ll be awhile since Ive worked this early

      • Sreelal Sreekumar
        December 6, 2016

        That’s great you got a new job. Congrats. Stay happy. I like to know more about you..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
